This year’s Dublin Bus/The Herald Dubs Stars 2013 fixtures will be played under floodlights at Monastery Road on New Year’s Eve. The Dubs Stars football and hurling teams are selected by The Herald based on Dublin county championship and league performances and they will compete against the county footballers and hurlers. The Leinster Hurling Champions will take on the Dubs Stars selection at 5pm and the All-Ireland winning Footballers will compete against the equivalent selection at 7pm. Entry €10 adults, €5 student\OAP, children under 16 free. New Year’s Eve celebrations will continue afterwards back in the club house.

2014 membership subscriptions can now be paid via our using debit (i.e.laser) or credit cards. Cash or cheques are still accepted behind the bar or to any member of the Executive Committee.

Lotto results 23/12/2013: numbers were 2 – 13 – 15 – 18; Bonus Ball 23. There was no winner of the Jackpot of €7,500. Congratulations to B Muldoon, Derek Noonan & Ticket 2160 who were the three €100 winners. No Match 3 + Bonus Ball winner. Next draw takes place January 6th 2014, jackpot €7,600.

Congratulations to Helen Donoghue, winner of the RT Juvenile/Christmas Draw 2013! Helen was the winner of the €2,000 1st prize. Congratulations also to: 2nd Mary Casey €500, 3rd Liam Ennis €500, 4th Martin Reape €250, 5th Paul Curran €250, and €100 winners Pat Kinsella, Mark Bassett, Mark Bergin, Dawn O’Neill and Michael Duggan.

We finally would like to wish all members, supporters and the wider Clondalkin community a very happy and prosperous new year.