By on May 26, 2013

Senior footballers defeated Fingal Ravens in semi-final of AIB cup. Senior hurlers lost to Commercials and junior hurlers lost to Whitehall Colmcilles in league. Register now for the Vodafone Dub Hub Live, a live FM104 broadcast that will take place in the clubrooms this coming Friday, 31st May. The event is organised to coincide with Dublin footballers championship opener and it is the first time the live broadcast has visited a GAA club. Those registered can attend the pre-show reception from 5.30pm (drinks and food), watch the live broadcast at 7pm, participate in a post show panel discussion (from 7.30pm), and enjoy musical entertainment. The live broadcast and panel discussion will feature former Dublin footballers Jason Sherlock and Paul Curran, Cian Murphy of and John Keane, former Westmeath footballer. The event is strictly for over 18s and you must be registered to attend. Register now by texting your name to 0879082970 or mailing A new electronic security barrier has been installed in Monastery Road to counter a recent spate of burglaries. The barrier will be opened through members registered mobile phones calling a free number and will be closed at all other times. All current members and mentors are asked to text your name & number to Martin Ryan on 0876741407 or Andrew Cronin on 0876238338 or email to Lotto results 20/5/2013: numbers were 2 – 3 – 4 – 27; Bonus Ball 25. There was no winner of the Jackpot of €10,000. Congratulations to Ann & Jimmy Whittle; Alan Carey; and Ann & Patrick McCabe who were the three €100 winners. Match 3 + Bonus Ball n\a. This week’s Jackpot €10,000. Members are asked to save the date of Saturday June 29, when past and present mentors, members and supporters will assemble for RT’s The Gathering 2013. Anyone with pictures or footage of days past to coincide with the event is asked to contact Cathal O’Donoghue at 087 283 4150 or Sharon Jordan 087 767 8687. Best of luck to all those taking part in the Flora Women’s Mini Marathon on Monday 3 June. Andrew Cronin Asst. Sec.