By on May 19, 2013

Senior hurlers defeated Thomas Davis and lost to Naomh Mearnog in championship. Junior hurlers lost to Thomas Davis in championship. Minor hurlers lost to Crumlin in league. Congratulations to Amy Conroy and Sinead Collins who won Leinster championship medals with Dublin Ladies U16 team following victory over Kildare. Many thanks to all who supported the “Row in the Cow” boxing exhibition between RT and Clondalkin Rugby Club in the Red Cow last weekend. Club Nursery is open for 4 to 7 year olds every Saturday morning in Monastery Road from 10am to 11.30am and is delivered in a fun environment to allow children learn the skills of football and hurling. Please contact Catherine Moran on 087 8303 207 for more information. A primary schools disco for 4th, 5th and 6th classes (only!) will be held in the clubrooms from 7.30pm to 9pm on Friday 24 May. Admission €5. Lotto results 13/5/2013: numbers were 8 – 9 – 21 – 29; Bonus Ball 3. There was no winner of the Jackpot of €10,000. Congratulations to P Fahy; Bríd & Carol; and John Moran who were the three €100 winners. Match 3 + Bonus Ball winner Sarah Heffernan. This week’s Jackpot €10,000. Members are asked to save the date of Saturday June 29, when past and present mentors, members and supporters will assemble for RT’s The Gathering 2013. Anyone with pictures or footage of days past to coincide with the event is asked to contact Cathal O’Donoghue at 087 283 4150 or Sharon Jordan 087 767 8687. RT Golf Society results of Wicklow outing 11/5/2013: Overall winner: Aidan Stewart 33 points; Class One Winner: Brian Dunne 32 pts (back 9), Second: Liam McLoughlin 32; Class 2 Winner: Paul Fahey 31, Second: Tomás Ó Donnagáin 30; Class 3 Winner: Michael Murphy 31; Second: John Errity 30; Front 9: John Walsh 17; Back 9: Cathal Wall 20; Visitor: Michael Ormond; Deuce Pot; Brendan Cronin. Next outing is in Lucan GC on 7 June. Entry is open for Flora Women’s Mini Marathon on Monday 3 June. Anyone interested please contact Jessica O’Malley at 087 280 6273. Andrew Cronin Asst. Sec.