Best of luck to Hannah Tyrrell & the Dublin Senior Ladies v Kerry

By on February 1, 2014

Best of luck from everyone in Round Towers to Hannah Tyrrell & the Dublin Senior Ladies tomorrow in their season opener home to Kerry.


Last weeks game fell victim to the weather in Monaghan and taking no chances this is fixed for the all weather pitch in Parnells at 1pm Sunday


Dublin to take on the Kingdom!

New Dublin Senior boss, Gregory McGonigle has announced his starting fifteen to face Munster champions Kerry’s for this Sunday’s second round clash in division one of the Tesco Home Grown NFL.

After the disappointment of last weekend’s eagerly anticipated clash against Monaghan falling by the wayside late on Saturday evening due to the inclement weather, Dublin will be eager for a good start against the girls from the Kingdom.

Kerry will however bring a slight advantage to Sunday’s proceedings by having played their opening round game last Sunday – nothing like a good game of competitive football to help brush away the winter cobwebs!

Indeed Kerry’s return to top flight football was a fruitful adventure as William O’Sullivan chargers enjoyed a comfortable ten point win over the injury depleted Tyrone.

Dublin boss, McGonigle makes just one change to his line out from that which was chosen to start against Monaghan, two times All Star Siobhan McGrath, gets the nod at left corner back ahead of St Brigids – Deirdre Murphy.

The venue for Sunday’s game has switched from Portmarnock to Parnells GAA Club in Coolock village with the game scheduled for a 1pm throw in on the all-weather pitch in Chanel College.

No matter what the weather may throw up this weekend Gregory’s girls will be in action!

Dublin Ladies will be providing score updates live via Twitter for those supporters unable to make the game simply follow Dublin LGFA on Twitter @dublinladiesg

Dublin XV v Kerry:

  1. Hannah Tyrell – Round Towers Clondalkin
  2. Siobhan McGrath –Thomas Davis
  3. Rachel Ruddy – Ballyboden St Endas
  4. Leah Caffrey – Na Fianna
  5. Sinead Goldrick – Foxrock Cabinteely (Captain)
  6. Sorcha Furlong – St Brigids
  7. Colleen Barrett – St Brigids
  8. Sarah McCaffrey – Clontarf
  9. Sinead Finnegan – Fingallians
  10. Noelle Healy – St Brigids
  11. Niamh McEvoy – St Sylvester’s
  12. Carla Rowe – Clann Mhuire
  13. Lyndsey Davey – Skerries Harps
  14. Sinead Aherne – St Sylvester’s
  15. Siobhan Woods – Raheny