Hurling honours 2018

By on January 27, 2019

Congratulations to Eoin McManus and Liam Gleeson who were named Junior Hurlers of the Year. And congratulations to Pádraic Podge McGeever who accepted the Gerry Fallon Memorial trophy after being named Senior Hurler of the Year. Podge accepted the trophy from Caroline Fallon, Gerry’s daughter. And Eoin and Liam are pictured with Josephine Faughnan. Also on the night, the hurlers made a very special presentation to Pat Lawless and John Hoolan, two stalwarts of the hurling section. On behalf of the hurlers, Cónán Ó Broin thanked both for their years of commitment and dedication.